Students’ Union Awards Nominee List

Winners To Be Announced On Thursday 31st May 2015!

Societies Society of the Year

Motorsport Society

Believers Loveworld

Mixed Bag Society


Pub Society Society Committee of the Year

Salsa Society

Sikh Society


Musicians Society

Enactus Society

Motorsport Society Society Committee Member of the Year

Alex Hearnden – Motorsport Society

Darshaalini Nadarajan – Mixed Bag Society

Zoey Mitchell – Drama Society

Jimmy Huang – Skirmish Society

Rupika Abbeykoon – Believers Loveworld Best Society Event

Easter Youth VIBES – Believers Loveworld

Robin Hood: A Game of Crowns – Drama Society

Herts Got Talent – Mixed Bag Society Most Improved Society

Drama Society

Musicians Society

Pharmacy Society

Motorsport Society

Pub Society Best New Society

Enactus Society

Mixed Bag Society

Pokemon Society

Representation SSRO of the Year

Maria Walker

Leslie Tang

Sean Ryan

HSK Team: Judy Humphries, Leesha Greenidge, Maria Walker, Louise Cahill & Ciaran Buckley

Shiram Arora

Student Representative of the Year Anny Levett

James Montgomery

Sarah Puntis

Scott Hargrave

Madhu Praba

Student Representative Staff Champion

Belinda Mobbs

Julie Vuolo

Dan Green

Change Maker of the Year

Megan Seaman

James Montgomery

Barbara Eboegbulem


Volunteer of the Year

Emily Stevens

Chris Donaldson

Sam Dukelow

Imogen Stuart

Dan Elliot

Volunteer Project Committee of the Year



Student Volunteering Week

Volunteer Project of the Year



Hope For Children Raise And Give (RAG)

Event of the Year


Zombie Chase

Outstanding Contribution to RAG

Ginny Hastie

Brad Johnson

Imogen Stuart

Trident Media

Best Media Outlet

Print: UniVerse & BlueMoon

Radio: Crush Radio & Crush Underground

TV: UnionTV

Best Print Content

Brad Johnson: Staggering Number of Students Not Satisfied with UNO Bus Service

Charlotte Mullin: 50 Things Better Than 50 Shades of Grey

Kealie Mardell: BlueMoon Student Sex Survey

Aimone Sharif: Tackling The Issues Behind Porn & Technology

Shelby Loasby, Charlotte Mullin, Kealie Mardell & Emma Langschied:

What’s Your Inner Sex Animal?

Best Radio Content

Tunde Osundina & Aimone Sharif: Troublesome 2

Robert Gammon & Joe Magin: Gammon & Joe’s Notorious Show

Best TV Content

Matt Creasey, Jacob Beckingham-Wells, Kieran Burman, Ken Ishido, Alex Howarth, Fox tee, Minna Hansson, Aiden Perrins, Etelka Chung

Campus Football Recap

Matt Creasey, Jacob Beckingham-Wells, Kieran Burman, Ken Ishido

Students’ Union Elections Coverage

Outstanding Contribution to Trident Media

Shelby Loasby

Matt Creasey

Kealie Mardell

Jacob Beckingham-Wells

Emma Langschied

Student Staff

Student Staff Member of the Year

Lily Carney

Tom Campbell

Margaux Bonnet

Madeline Read

Alex Lowry

Best Team

Halls League


Student Activities

Student Leadership Award

Darshaanili Nadarajan

Imogen Stuart

Jenna Smith

Kealie Mardell

Matt Creasey


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All